The harris sheeep fank.

I couldn't resist this agricultural blip!!

As you can see it is another wet day and indeed it was difficult to get a shot without rain covering the lens. However I stopped to get this because how amazing would it be to see this full of sheep and crofters working at them in spring or summer with that amazing backdrop. It's a bit different from our fanks which are in the middle of mountains!

A little yellow van passed as I was taking this and I got a good look and a scowl from the old man driving it. Further along the road was a Soay ram that I was going to stop and get a shot of. However the old man in the van had stopped to feed it. He was obviously the crofter who used the fank and wondered what naughty business I was up to!! I'm going to go back and try for a blip of the ram when the coast is clear!! If it hadn't been so miserable I might have stopped to "get the crack"!!

Dreich drizzly day today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.