dunelmian77

By dunelmian77

A change from the doll's house!

I had to drop my car off for an Exhaust Gas Regulator valve to be replaced. Given the choices (walk, run, bus or courtesy car with nowhere to park it), I decided to run from the garage in Portobello to work and back again this evening to collect the (hopefully!) repaired car.

First runs since August (gosh I really have been lazy) and my feet are very aware of that fact! I always get blisters if I haven't run for a while. Just need to get those little patches hardened up again. Given I've got 2 half marathons coming up next year, I need to get back into the habit of regular running. (I'm pinching Suze981's format for recording my runs on here.) I'll start putting the annual mileage on starting in January.

So, time now for food and a shower and then back to the doll's house!

Today's runs: 6 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.