18

On the way to work, just at the local school I got stopped and interviewed by BBC Scotland about the class size debate(SNP manifesto said class size of 18 in P1, not happening now). Basically said it was typical of politicians setting expectation and not living upto to it. I wish that politicians had to deal with my kids, if I ever promise anything and don't deliver I get nagged and nagged for ages.

At lunch met up with the Tractor Factory Photo mannie for a cup of tea , cake and chat.

Took Juno up Blackford hill this evening and picked more sloes to make more sloe gin. Picked enough to drop some off at a family whose daughter/granddaughter I coach at football. The girl's mum had bought me some cheap bright orange leg warmers that I am going to use for weak foot football tomorrow. The family's reward was a couple of glasses of last year's sloe gin and a chat with me.
Should be fun in the Meadows tomorrow with one bright legged girls playing football.

At one of the meeting yesterday I was chatting to a colleague who said he was mild OCD, he was lining up all the awards in the meeting room we were in. He said he also straightens pictures. So when I say this I thought of him and what he would have done if he say these bins with one out of line, must send him a link to see if it drives him mad.

Anyway the west end of Edinburgh neatness for bins seems to be spreading, see yesterdays.

Have a fine weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.