FotoAlex

By FotoAlex

More work on the project

I got this idea to take pictures into my bathroom mirrors and have me staring at myself. This is just one of what will be a composite. I'm still trying to figure out the best faces to make, so this is far from the final project. Well, it could be part of the final project if I get too lazy or sad to want to take more photos.

The reason I'm trying a photo project of my depression is because I feel like my friends don't understand. I rant on Facebook, but to them I think they just see complaining. It's more than that. I feel no self-worth. My future looks absolutely hopeless. My friends seem to think I'm just sad or angry because I've been single for so long or that I'm just being down on myself. But it feels like more than that.

I want to try to capture that in photos so my friends can maybe begin to understand.

I don't know what I'd call it. Should I give it a name?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.