Big Hill

By bighill

Water Street, Baddeck.

Awoke to more snow and -10 outside......once we got the wood stove going it was pretty cozy in here.

I took myself off to the village for lunch and then had to pick up some books at the library. This of course led to a lovely visit with Cora-Lee, who just got back from 2 weeks in New York! OMG talk about contrasts! It sounds so wonderful....galleries, museums, theater, shops and great places to eat! I have a great desire to visit NY again, it's been a long time.....and i could feel my envy mount. And she did have an amazing time, but, similar to my need for quiet, she was also very happy to get back to seeing some farm land and piles of shit! Then i had a wander down by the water....holy shit it was bitterly cold...only last about 20 minutes!

Now i have a lovely pile of books...photography, art and 3 new novels to peruse and decide on which one i'll get into!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.