Things that made me smile today

There were so many things that were brilliant today. Here is just a small selection.

Top left - the 'Angel Tree' collection at work. The collection is for Women's Aid which helps women that have been affected by domestic abuse. The gift collection is for their children. We have had a brilliant response and I'm sure the charity will be thrilled with the gifts.

Top right - I bought some coloured gels for my flash from eBay. They arrived very quickly and came with a really nice note wishing me 'happy shooting'. It also came with a Christmas treat, a chocolate coin. Made me smile!

Bottom left - CrossFit WOD (workout of the day). We are loving our 6.30am WODs and today was a really good one. New personal records for us both in front squats. Whoo!

Bottom right - meeting Jen at lunchtime. Had a yummy Christmas coffee and a good time chatting away. Was only thinking of popping out for half an hour but was having so much fun I out for an hour in the end! (In case you are wondering, I got an americano with a separate little shot of the eggnog syrup so I could decide how much I wanted. Love red cups!)

Today was a very good day, a very good day indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.