ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Another good day in Paradise

Need to assemble this new set of wind chimes tonight so I can finish it off in the morning at my silversmithing class, as Christmas claws itself ever closer… Have a bowl I’ve worked on for the past two classes to finish too…and a pendant to make from some pottery recovered from a ship sunk in 1854 off Lambay island…no pressure to get it right…
On a positive note got up this morning and wrote all my Christmas cards which I later stamped and posted, including next door neighbours…. Wouldn’t like them to think they were not worth the stamp!!
Lots of pleasant messages on my phone and lots of new business garnered for a friend's new venture.
Lunch in a new café in Skerries and off to the beach to collect some more sea glass…. Got very little as I was looking for very specific pieces…and I have enough to do me years…. Got into my attic twice for tree lights only to have to scamper back for phone calls!! Worse though if nobody rang… It’s good to have friends…..just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.