Welcome to my world...

By KatJ

F...f...f...frostyyy

Well when I talked about my crap night's sleep yesterday I didn't realise it was going to get worse. So husband stuck in Glasgow, kids both in bed, early night on the cards....within an hour of going to bed poor Becca appeared saying she had been sick. And so she had! And so it continued, hourly throughout the night. Brought her up to bed with me so I could keep an eye on her and she could use the en suite. I disinfected the kids bathroom (at about 2am!) so it was 'safe' for Ollie to use in the morning (he's off to Germany on a school trip tonight so catching it would be a disaster!) At 6am I gave up on sleep and phoned into work to let them know I wouldn't be in. I have used up all my annual leave so today will have to be taken as unpaid or somehow repaid. I did log in for most of the morning to do some of my admin but nonetheless appointments were cancelled which is not good at this time of year.

The husband finally got home about 3pm and by then the daughter was starting to perk up! Fingers crossed we can go to school/work tomorrow!

The pic is the layer of frost on our glass topped patio table this morning. I love the patterns in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.