SorenT

By SorenT

Last day in Leam

A change of plans meant that suddenly I had an extra day in Leamington before heading home to Aspley Guise for the Christmas holidays. I finished packing (finally!) and then headed into the town centre for lunch at Rhubarb with Amber. It's a cool place with lovely food - I had one of their delicious croques and we shared some tapas.

Afterwards we popped into a few foodie shops on Warwick St. I picked up some Aubrey Allen steaks which I can't wait to tear into... Then it was off to Vue cinema for the Hunger Games: Catching Fire. Although it's far from the higher-brow dystopic/revolutionary works I've studied at Warwick (or come across myself) I actually really enjoyed it, exciting stuff.

And then final packing stuff before heading home. Somehow managed to forget my camera charger... Noooooooo :(

PS - This isn't instagram so I don't think I've fallen foul of the Photosoc stigma of snapping food... or have I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.