empty

Bad planning and half-forgetting to go to a shop yesterday evening and half deliberately not going into the shop yesterday evening as it was packed with people unable to contain verbal expression of how like amAzing some like totally random shit like was I ended up with about half a scoopful of coffee this morning, barely enough for half a cupsworth but only if there was four times as much in order to be able to form a respectable complete layer at the bottom of the thing the coffee sits in when the machine blows steam through it. I would usually prefer to maintain a few spare packets at the very least in some cupboard or other but have foolishly neglected to do so recently. I had to buy two portable cups from shops today for not far off the price of a packet of really nice coffee which is wasteful and silly, and I forgot to take my re-usable insulating mug out with me for the second cup, needlessly using up a paper cup and a lid.

After convincing a boss that he didn't need to get the shuttlebus to the other building for a meeting he then rudely left without waiting for me to finish my game of visit-every-toilet-across-both-sides-of-the-building-over-three-floors-before-finding-one-in-a-usable-state. I expected to be able to catch him up but preferred the notion of completely overtaking him through superior knowledge of the geography involved (he lives in the west and still doesn't know his George Streets from his Queen Streets, nor his Fredericks from his Hanovers) and a faster pace, though it became obvious when he still hadn't arrived five minutes after the meeting start time that something had happened. It took two minutes of listening to him describe stairs and doors that I thought I could see but which he did not appear on to become apparent that he was in entirely the wrong building despite the email he'd forwarded earlier clearly stating the meeting area and the building required. No wonder he gets so confused and does things like allocate work to people who already have lots of work and are not at work for two weeks next month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.