Clicks and Snaps

By meredith

The Dancing Jogger

I love this guy. I see him pretty often and he always makes my day.

You're supposed to be looking at the guy with one foot raised, to the right of the car with its brake lights on. I call him the Dancing Jogger, because he always dances around in circles - often in the middle of the street, as seen here - while crossing the street. I guess he actually does some jogging, though I only ever see him dancing!

This intersection, 7th and H Streets NW, is where I usually see him, though I saw him crossing the H Street Bridge a week ago and he was still dancing in circles as he crossed the bridge! After I took this picture, he saw someone he knew and gave her a hug. She was in work clothes and heading for the metro, so I assume she knows him the same way I do - just seeing him around Chinatown.

I hope he knows how many smiles he puts on people's faces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.