MaryannA

By MaryannA

Nature's Ornaments!

On this freezing frigid and icy December day I looked through the window hoping for some inspiration for today's blip. The lovely red cardinal was teasing as it fluttered about looking so red against the little bit of white snow that was on the ground. Well, I never got a shot of the cardinal, but did zero in on these little mini pine cones on the trees nearby. I thought how they adorn the trees much like we decorate our trees for Christmas and the winter holidays.

Today was just plain cold, colder and expecting the coldest since last February to grace us for tomorrow.

I am feeling a little sad today. An old friend from over twenty years ago passed this week. I had only seen him once since I had moved away in 1995. Since moving back to the same area, I had hoped to renew our friendship again. I am sad to know you had to go so soon. Rest in Peace dear friend, our paths will surely pass again someday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.