Marychristine16

By Marychristine16

CORIANDER CROP

Spent a happy half hour harvesting the dried coriander seeds. We completed the drying process by hanging the plants upside down in a large bag. The next stage requires the removal of the seeds. I gave up doing this by hand as it was far too laborious.'
"Why not stamp on the plants in the bag," I thought to myself.
Five minutes later the job was done and I felt very much better for letting off some steam.
The next process was to get rid of the sticks. Into the the kitchen I went and there was just the right implement to do the job. The grid for roasting vegetables on the braai fire!
I will use these seeds to grow fresh coriander in pots. Thought of making planting mats with the seeds, some flour paste and some newspaper. Should be fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.