WorldLens

By worldlens

Living Mall Display

Along with his friends Mr. Croc and Ms. Long Neck, this beautiful bird is part of the mall display near my house. It still makes me laugh that these animals were hanging out in the mall. Oh Thailand, I love you. Something else tomorrow though, enough visits to the mall.

For a 20 baht donation (about 60 cents) for food for the birds, I got my picture taken with this one and another one on my outstretched finger. This guy is just about a year old. The caretaker said that he can't say any words yet because he's too young. Around three years old he'll be able to speak (words that we understand.) I didn't know that about birds, but I guess it makes sense. Humans can't say many words I understand either at one year old. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.