BabyMaybe

By BabyMaybe

IVF Journey: 10w6d pregnant

This is my IVF diary. My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for four years now, and have a diagnosis of 'unexplained infertility'. We have finally reached the top of the waiting list for IVF - a form of assisted conception. I'm blogging about what happens as it happens, as a kind of therapy for me and as an awareness raising exercise of what IVF is all about.

A few weeks back I got a letter inviting me to Jury service. I'd be quite keen to do it, and have never got the call before. You have to return a letter saying when you are unavailable in the next year so I returned the letter and as a long list of options didn't apply I checked other (specify) and wrote in that I'd like to be excused after June 2014 as I was expecting a baby in July.

Got this rather inaccurate letter in response today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.