Henley Street

I spent this morning at Currys in Evesham with one of my customers looking at laptops. She wanted to replace her ageing desktop and had decided on a laptop, the issue was which one. So we spent some time comparing specs, prices etc with a break to move over to the TV section to buy a 19inch for her kitchen.

We had dwindled it down to a choice between a Toshiba and a Lenovo both reasonable laptops for their price when the nice young man who had helped us with the TV suggested that what was required was not a laptop, but an Apple iPad Air. He then proceeded to try and sell us one. Apparently for every 2 laptops sold in Currys, 14 tablets are sold, computers are so last year!

I finally managed to stop his flow and direct him back to the laptops, and my customer decided on the Toshiba. It is now sitting on my kitchen table waiting for me to set it up for her, Windows 8 unfortunately, but at least 8.1.

Ann and I managed to get out for coffee this afternoon; this is a picture of a shop down Henley Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.