knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Traffic

This morning I was mostly in a zombie state as the past week or so caught up with me. It was great to see everyone again and I'm looking forward to seeing what everyone has done tomorrow.
We had a tutorial this morning for our essays and I'm feeling a bit happier about that bit.
In the afternoon we went on a trip to Moon woollen mill in Guiseley. The traffics was hell and took us 2 hours to get less than 8 miles.
However, it meant we went on a tour in a smaller group around the factory which was great. One of the designers showed us around. It's the last vertical mill in the uk, which means it does everything from dyeing and carding the fleece to spin and weave it. Check out the site link to see what they do as their stuff is gorgeous.
Made it back in a lot less time.
Went for tea at the pub and I now have a new respect for staying in on a Friday night as the noise is too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.