Thirteen

Degrees celsius . On Friday the thirteenth of December. Lucky to reach that in June some days. Freaky.

There's always interesting views of the River Forth out of our windows, but when there's a big seal fishing for salmon and seagulls swooping all trying to nab some scraps it's pretty much impossible keeping focused on class work. Really annoys the students when I'm distracted like that and they want to get on with their work...

Wandered down the sodden path in the balmy late December afternoon - no jacket required - following the fishing expert, but I think it knew I was stalking as it always kept that bit further down river than where I was pointing the camera. Still, good to get some fresh air and a bit of peace and quiet before a busy weekend.

PS: Well done to eagle-eyed A for spotting the seal in the first place. He wanted me specifically to point out that it was he that saw it first. I just wanted to specifically point out he should've been focused on his work and not staring out of the window in that first place. ;-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.