a town called E.

By Eej

Jones

Gone are the days of the Squire whose tameness resulted in many, many, many Blips. The next generation was weary - and the current generation continues to dislike me as much as they can without actually avoiding my food. They will just wait in a nearby tree, looking at me, and then jumping down and eating as soon as I closed the door behind me. Bastards. The result; I've been jonesing for a good squirrel fix for months now.
I knew, however, that there would come a cold, snowy, winters day where my presence would no longer be an issue - and as it turns out today was that day. There was much (quiet, but genuine) rejoicing. I called her Jones. Percy Jones, because everyone knows all squirrels are called Percy, and Jones because she fixed my jonesing :)

I needed it too. This last week was stressful and next week is shaping up to be equally nightmarish. BUT! It's the weekend! I shall do mostly nothing, or try to anyway, and just relax and think of squirrels :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.