Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Watch with mother

I had a phone call this morning to say dad was being discharged back to his nursing home and would be there later today.
I needed to go Christmas shopping as my sisters will be up from Wiltshire tomorrow alittle after four I had a call from my sister to say the nursing home had called an ambulance as they thought dad had had another stroke, I felt sick and worried.

I drove to the hospital to find dad sitting in bed eating a yoghurt or should I say trying to drink it! I fed him the rest of it. No sign as I could see of a stroke and I do see stroke patients all the time.

Thankfully he's ok.

Roos with characters from my favourite kids TV programme how many of you remember, Windy Miller was my hero!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.