Fulwell Bus Garage

Fulwell Bus Garage was originally built with Trams in mind in 1902, it's at the back of our house and today I passed it on my way to the post box and graden centre.

After a bad night's sleep I spent the day writing Christmas cards and watching The Holiday.

Gulliver came home in tears after not being able to find anyone to play with at lunch time, it's complicated… he used to have a best friend but now they actively dislike each other, Gulliver has tried to be civil as they have many mutual friends but the other boy puts him down, swears at him under his breath and trips and kicks him when nobody is looking, I will be speaking to Gulliver's teacher on Monday.
I advised him to take a book so at least he can sit and read which is somethiong he really likes if all else fails.

Zebedee came home to say that a boy who gave him a lot of trouble all through primary school had drawn a black line on his Artwork in Art, Zebedee is outstanding at Art and has always suffered jealousy, they are making material voodoo style dolls, his is intricately decorated, it requires painstaking design work and sewing, the boy was sent out of the lesson but now Zebedee may not have time to finish it, I'm writing to the Teacher to request that this boy's parents are made aware of his behaviour as I would like to be told if my child was behaving like a moron and also to request that Zebedee is given time to finish it, he has worked so hard on it and has been very enthusiastic, such a shame…. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.