Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Heavy Lifting

After my new table saw had been delivered to the basement on a wooden pallet, I was faced with the task of transferring it to a mobile base so that I could roll it into the shop and finish assembling it. It wouldn't get through the door fully assembled.

Obviously, I was going to need help. I stood on the pallet and tried lifting one side of the saw. I couldn't budge it, so I called the people who delivered it and asked them to come back and move it. When they arrived and tried to lift the saw they didn't have any more success than I'd had -- not until they removed the bolts attaching it to the pallet. The bolts weren't visible, and were only accessible from underneath the pallet.

NW Straits Office in the Herald Building, 4th floor, Suite 402, if that's convenient for you.I was able to laugh in spite of having to pay for the return visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.