point and press

By crispinhj

first

fire. Of this winter

I decided to light a fire but discovered that I only had a tiny amount of wood to burn. So one of Saturday's jobs is to cut some wood. Hindsight is a wonderful thing. I wish I'd laid out the kitchen differently when I opened up downstairs. And I wish I'd put a log burner in there too and it would have had a far greater effect on the house than this one does. But this is very nice to sit in front of and watch the flickering flames and all that sort of stuff

I had a visit today from a man about installing solar panels on the roof. I've been thinking about doing it for some time and his arguments for the advantages of doing so seemed very powerful so we've put in an application for a grant

I also spent an inordinate amount of time collecting together photos I wanted to have printed which was made harder by the fact that my photos are STILL sfter a new year's resolution and everything really badly organised. On top of which the upload interface on Photobox, which I generally use for printing, is very poor

But on the plus side I found that if I ordered 500 prints they would be less than half to price of prints up to that threshold (and it's so long since I actually ordered any prints I could have ordered twice that number if I'd wanted to, grandchildren and family seem to occupy an amazing number of them)

Secondly I found a voucher giving me a 50% discount. Usually I find those sort of things just after I've placed the order. So the prints cost me about a quarter of what they could have, plus postage is quite a bit, so if I'd ordered four lots say, I'll have saved almost 80%.

Very pleasing - I do like a bargain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.