An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Well, it's a start...

This image is just not very good on many levels, but it is my first foray into light painting, so I thought I'd post it anyway, despite the perfectionist in me screaming "no! don't do it!".

I did a few practice runs in the bathroom while I waited for it to get dark, to try and get the settings right. I could have done with the help of one of my trusty assistants, but they were both in bed (S had been up ALL NIGHT last night at a scouts overnight laser tag party and N and I had to get up early to go and get him by 7am).

It's not that easy drawing around yourself, as you have to swop hands half way – it would be much easier to draw around another person. Also, more peripheral lighting is required – I had 2 LED torches behind the tree, but that lighting just isn't right.

Conclusion – more effort required!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.