The Kessock Bridge and Black Isle about to be blackened.

There were some sunny intervals today. Brief ones. And just early on. Interesting long-lined clouds too, until a more uniform grey pervaded.

Today's Blip was taken out my window at work. Supposedly won't have the luxury of a window and daylight in the new building. A wee black cupboard-like room in the centre of the ground floor. A year and a half before that move, so I'll enjoy what I have now, and Blip from it while I can.

Thought better of going for a swim tonight. The bike's chain started feeling and sounding rougher than anything I've ever experienced before. It's done well, but I suspect it's finally disintegrating. So just headed home. V-e-r-y gently. In case it snapped. The wind had turned to an Easterly direction, and brought a good soaking mist in from the North Sea. Didn't feel much like tinkering about in the garage after that (unpredicted) soaking. Maybe take the car tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.