Reikes small life...

By Reike

I need to go back...

Going "home" after three weeks in Canada with the guy I would nearly always want to have at my side (not when I'm driving though, I had more patient co-drivers before...). Now going back to Scotland just to pack, jumble up my life as it has been and to move on and build up something new.
Exit sunny clean Vancouver, enter for-once sunny Musselburgh via stopping in Calgary, stopping in Manchester, landing in Glasgow. The drunk babbling toothless figures on the train showed me what I don't like here, the friendly Scots who drove me home from Waverly without really knowing me plus my neighbor who already supplied me with bread, eggs, milk and orange juice show me what I like about being here.
My horse showed what it should be like: She was happy to see me, chirpy as can be and never realized I had been away for three long weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.