dfb24

By dfb24

South Shore Yacht Club

It started snowing about 7:30 this morning, & is still going strong, although I don't think we've gotten more than a couple of inches so far. Unfortunately, it's not the huge white fluffy flakes that are so pretty, but rather "lake effect" snow, which is small, more icy little flakes. We drove to the Yacht Club to look for a blip for the day, & there was a huge flock of geese there, all laying on the ice in perfect precision, their beaks all tucked down & to the left of their bodies....very cool to see, but I didn't want to break my own rule of not photographing the nasty birds, so I settled on this one of the pier. You can see all the empty slips in the background...during the summer all the boats are docked there...If you look at this in "Large", you'll better see the ice that's forming around the pier--almost looks like patchwork--& the white "slashes" against the support pillars is actually the snow coming down. Before we left to get the blip I made a triple batch of cookie dough, which has been in the fridge, so I'm spending the rest of the day making cut-out cookies! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.