alicemstewart

By alicemstewart

Soy madrileña

After a much needed lie in after the night before, we woke up and wandered out for some churros- which are very different to Andalusian ones.
We then ambled to the Palacio de Cristal (first of all in the opposite direction, however this meant that we saw the market which is wonderful), and spent a couple of hours meandering (how many different words can I come up with instead of walk?) through the Parque del Retiro.
This was followed by a stop in this restaurant for cafe con leche (yes, I, Alice Stewart, have even drinking coffee willingly). I also tried 'bocadillo de calamares' which is apparently very madrileño; I have my doubts as we are currently about as far as possible from the sea in Spain, but hey, when in Madrid...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.