Cully

By Cully

Cully's alternative advent calendar

Behind door number 14: myself, the 'phew in law, and a hobo!

Today we made our way down to the big smoke to see my two 'phew in laws, meeting the littlest (not pictured) for the first time, she's a cutie. Seth really wasn't keen on 'Aunty Jojie' to begin with and wanted to spend the afternoon in the 'chichen' but once I drew Peppa Pig then George, his dinosaur, Mummy Pig and Daddy Pig, we became friends!

After a lovely dinner of pork belly and scallops we said our goodbyes and headed for the grime reality that is the Travelodge. The Christmas spirit was kept alive with me serenading the boy with Christmas songs, Mariah Carey styley on the way and after trying to check into the wrong Travelodge I am finally curled up in a surprisingly good bed with my very own homeless Santa.

It's staring to look a lot like Christmas!

Next Blip Berlin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.