memento

By memento

Bee all you can be

The food gathering pace has definitely picked up in the garden.

These usually happy-go-lucky-can't-be-bothered fuzzballs were working at a fever pitch on the Russian Sage. They didn't spend more than five seconds one one bloom before taking off, a marvel of aerodynamic clumsiness.

I was let know a few times that they minded being observed. Their idea of scaring a human off is to fly into the side of your head kamikaze style , bounce off, loose flight control momentarily and then continue their quest for nectar.

Pardon? Why didn't I try to get closer given that I had the macro lens on and could have taken a really awesomely close bee shot? Because I thought this was plenty close and I wanted to...ahem...show more of the flower?

closer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.