misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Anyone Want to Play?

Just as I was leaving the house tonight Gracie T-t decided to run outdoors with some crazy idea that I might want to play 'catch the kitty'. She is struggling with a lack of outlets for all her kitten energy. It's going to be a long, long winter for GT-t.
She came right back in when my ride arrived. I prefer not to drive in that much snow, although I could if I had to. The plow only came by once around noon. The roads are getting hazardous. But the plows don't have to keep the village roads clear since there is no school on the weekend.
We are working up to a full foot of snow by noon tomorrow. The weather report for today predicted 90% chance of snow all day and 100% all night. Then another 90% on Sunday during the day. What is the difference between those percentages? It snowed all day today. For me that is 100%, or are the hedging their bets?

I now accept the fact that we are having a long snowy winter. We have not had one for 4 years, I think. We are overdue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.