Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Because It's Christmas

Tonight was the work Christmas meal (as organised by little old me) and, as I got into Town early, I couldn't resist popping into the Jekyll & Hyde for a sneaky cocktail with Kathy, Trisna and Neha beforehand. The lemon bon bon one on the right is mine :)

Must say I was a little disappointed by the service at Pizza Express (there wasn't a Christmas cracker in sight and the waiter tried to make us pay £100 more by claiming we hadn't paid the deposit) but the food was absolutely gorgeous and I had a right laugh, so all was right with the world :)

I made the mistake, however, of ordering three courses which all contained large amounts of dough, and now my tummy feels like it might explode...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.