Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Holiday Shoot #2

I was really hoping to get in a more organized shoot today for the Holiday challenge this week. Mr. Badger and I were very busy organizing our bedroom, which has been a disaster since we did the floors in there (we still have 1 spot left between the closets and the little hall to the bathroom). So we were going through boxes, moving shelves around, and organizing our books. We made a lot of progress, but it was getting late! We were also watching my neighbor's dog, Rocky. Loki has always been a huge fan of him, but for whatever reason, the dynamic was a little different since Corra was worshiping the very ground Rocky walked upon. Loki has a tendency to be the fun police in situations where he has been overseeing dogs playing and he decides when it is too much. He was very much the grump with poor Rocky. I mean, he was fine for the most part, but Loki made it abundantly clear that he was keeping his eye on him.
Anyways, Rocky didn't end up leaving until after 3PM - so there wasn't much light left. Mr. Badger set up another little Christmas tree for the shoot and just as we were getting ready to start, some kids started sledding down the nearby hill ... so the dogs were very distracted. Oh, and did I mention it was bitterly cold?! Gah - it was. With a snow storm approaching, I figured this was my last chance before submissions - I tried at least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.