Transitoire

By Transitoire

London at Night

I’m going to put it out there. I dislike London. I dislike the number of people, and I dislike the attitude of the number of people. I could never live here.

Today I had a job interview with a certain company. I can now say with certainty that I dislike the company too. But at least it is experience.

The massive highlight of my day was most definitely seeing Sam and Ali in the evening. Seeing them both after a year for one, and two years for the other was one of the best evenings I have had. Ali and I have kept in contact ever since he graduated two years ago, and I have heard all about his flat horrors and his year at the academy in London and now his actual job…like a real job…a real world job! Sam and I, well I was in France while he was in China…and even with the time differences we managed to Skype at least once a month…and now he has a real job too, in London as well. So it seemed perfect to go and meet up with them for a meal and a drink before heading home. I would have taken a picture, but I had so many of London itself and decided to just take the time catching up with the two of them. Now I know London is only an hour away from Coventry, with the trains being quite cheap from Coventry, I think I will be going back some time soon.

Oh, this is The Shard. Obviously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.