Through the Pinhole

With the weather conditions about as dull and gloomy as it can get but still wanting to get out to the beach it seemed a good time to have a play with a pinhole attachment I have had for a while which fits any micro 4/3rds camera.
The lack of light aided the long exposures and I managed to get a good few images in the can before the heavens opened.
At home I converted them to monochrome and played around with Silver Efex Pro. until I found a process which seemed to fit the mood I was after.
I realise It won't be everyones cup of tea (or sepia) but it's liberating to get away from tack sharp coloured images once in a while.

I was inspired to try this by a recently viewed webinair by landscape photographer Steve Gosling who is a master of this style.

Better seen in Large I feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.