Gifts of Grace

By grace

Uphill

Water being blown uphill just outside the door in yesterday's gale. Just a bit of overflow from the surface water drains but it's unusual to see it blown backwards like this.

I cannot resist a good storm, went out at the height of it at lunchtime. Could hardly keep my feet and was blown right up an alleyway I had not planned to visit. The wind an irresistible force, one you could lean your entire body-weight into and not move an inch. An exciting walking meditation that may stand me in good stead.

The bath has sprung a leak (another first for me)! It is entirely unusable, hopefully my angelic landlord will be on the case first thing tomorrow. What are the odds of him being able to get someone to fit a new bathroom suite this side of Christmas?

#am most definitely NOT writing
well, apart from Christmas cards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.