Big Hill

By bighill

Abstract # 1.

Well, as predicted it is snowing.....again!!!! So here is something i'm still working on! I have no preconceived idea of what i what to achieve with this type of painting, all i know is that i love trying to create something that describes some kind of space! I took an image of some rusting old metal, down by the wharf last summer....it was a close up image....i loved it so i used the form and shapes to give me a place to begin. It looks nothing like the photograph i took, which is the objective! This piece is approx. 16" x 12".

They are predicting somewhere between 20 - 30 cm of snow today.....holy shit is all i can say!!!

I also want to put a link to this absolutely beautiful video of a Korean Potter....go here ... it is only about 4 minutes, but so beautiful, reminds me of why i got into this business in the first place.

As an afterthought, i have put the original image that inspired this painting, see my blipfolio .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.