Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

DONKEY DAY

After all the travelling & excitement of the past two days we decided not to venture far today, popped over to The Salvation Army Hall at Otley to drop off the excess party food from last night, sure someone will appreciate the gesture, food shopped at Waitrose (posh see)! and then had a spot of lunch in Ben Ridding. A short walk up to the top of the hill from The Cleavden has provided me with a blip, rather like the idea of owning a Donkey, not sure why apart from several years ago I decided on a name for one if I ever had the space to keep it, Celandine, after the flower, seemed sort of appropriate at the time! I'm starting to write drivel so I'll leave you with a few more photos of my four legged friends here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.