chrissypav

By chrissypav

Catching The Breeze

I thought yesterday's weather was poor but today's weather was wet wet wet!!! A slow lazy start of a day with no pressure to do anything and then i remembered i had to buy a secret Santa gift for my Christmas lunch on Wednesday.. The present has to be £3 from a charity shop.. I knew Seaford has 4 or 5 charity shops and i particularly wanted to go to Cancer Research so off we went in the heavy rain. I wasn't disappointed i achieved my objective and so we had a quick look in Morrisons and then headed home..
On our way back i noticed quite a few vans parked up near Tidemills and the little railway crossing and then i spotted the kites. We had already passed the turning so i asked Mr Me if we could park up when we reached Newhaven so i could see if it would be worth a Blip (ALWAYS ON THE HUNT FOR A BLIP!) We parked in the car park above the No Go Beach that the French own and don't want used as in their opinion is Dangerous... I managed to capture a few images and this is probably the best of the bunch, the wind was quite gusty hence the kitesurfing on the other side of the harbour!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.