Kernow

By Kernow

Cobbled Together

A busy day today. Christmas shopping first thing, I know I know, out of character for me as it's not even Christmas Eve and I'm shopping already. Anyway, Christmas shopping, followed by odds-and-ends food shopping, home for a quick lunch then off to a sub-committee meeting (don't ask), then to play in our Brass Band's annual Christmas Concert, together with the Training Band. It was great and the Training Band did really well with their 30 minute programme. I particularly liked the selection of Disney tunes aptly titled Disney Matter which, if you appreciate that it was arranged by a Scotsman, makes even more sense when you say it with a broad Glaswegian accent.

All that done and home for tea. With Anne and Danielle at Majorette's training I thought I'd use up the leftover gammon ham, with sweet potato, mashed with butter, and some smoked bacon fried up with shredded sprouts. Delumptious for a cobbled together affair.

I hear the forecast is for it to get windy from the south this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.