conventgirl

By conventgirl

Hamper

I was very surprised this morning to find a gentleman on our doorstep holding a very large box. It turned out to be a hamper full of delicious treats - wine, cake, biscuits, chocolates etc. We will enjoy tucking into it over the next few weeks.
It came from Mr CG's employer. In the past they have usually sent a bottle of champagne but neither of us particularly like it so it is all still sitting in the cupboard waiting for a special event. The hamper is a much appreciated change!

I went out ( admittedly at about 3.30) this afternoon to buy a Christmas tree. The shop - which had plenty on Friday afternoon - had sold out! I didn't have time to go anywhere else so I shall have to put it at the top of my 'to do' list tomorrow afternoon. Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.