Euan Me and Rhona too!

By noifa

Grandpa and Unity?

Euan pointed here and said look, it's Grandpa and Unity. Grandpa is not blind, and Unity is Gigis most recent Guide Dog puppy so is rarely walked by Grandpa. Euan has been connecting so many obscure things lately, his mind is still expanding at a great rate. He told me that all the pretend santas come to life for Christmas and deliver parcels to children. Makes far more sense than one Santa delivering presents to ask the worlds children in one night!

Rhona has a bad cold and had been clingy and poorly this past couple days. Sleeping has been difficult and she had been in our bed and I have been in hers. Still not well tonight and after a lot of wakefulness between 7-11 she eventually started saying mam, man and pointing at her sheet beside her. she was a bit sad when I said no and was going to my own bed but settled for a while with me standing by her door where she could see me. Hoping she shakes it soon, the cough is horrible and wakes her up and she is not her usual cheery self.

On a happier note, we went and got our Christmas tree today. A bit shorter than usual as there were only 4, rather scrawny, 7 footers left so we ended up with a 6. It is still pretty all decorated but not as talk as I am used to. Better than the year I got one and had to cut the top off to get the star on though - I had to glue the top back on once I realised we usually used a fairy that dropped on the top instead!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.