Joeyanne in pictures

By joeyanne

Blocked and drying

I finished knitting both these shawls weeks ago but didn't get around to blocking them for ages. I'm not sure why blocking terrifies me as I know I can just do it again if it isn't right first time. I dried these in the living room with the fire on so they were both dry by the end of the evening and ready to wear.

I'm so pleased with the larger red/pink one - it's in a very fine lace weight yarn, and is my first full lace patterned shawl. It didn't take as long as I thought it might and I was surprised to find I really enjoyed it. I've also been surprised at how warm it is - great for the current weather as it's cold but not too bitterly cold and the shawl has been perfect for wrapping up in and keeping cosy. With the yarn I have left I'm making some mitts in a similar sort of lace pattern so I'll have a matching(ish) set.

Apologies for the poor angle on this shot - difficult to fit it all in so had to hold it above my head and guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.