Joeyanne in pictures

By joeyanne

Morning view

Walking along this route to get to the event I was presenting at was a really treat. It was a lovely clear morning, and walking along the water was so calming. I also walked past Fenwick's Christmas window display which is beautiful.

Newcastle seems like a very friendly city - service staff were much more helpful, and people chatted to me whilst I was in shops and around town. I even got called "pet" - I love the Geordie accent and phrases.

The event I was asked to present at was interesting, and I got positive feedback on my workshop which seemed to fit the rest of the day and worked to time really well. The opportunity to see friends who live in Newcastle was a treat too. Really enjoyed this trip :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.