2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Reunion

I had a day off and luxuriated in bed until 9.30. There's a perverse delight in tracking the train delays when you don't have to deal with them. Looks like it was another 'interesting' day today.

I also watched a lot of Youtube videos - I'm thinking of using the magic loop knitting method to make something and it is great to be able to learn it via the web.

Cycled down to Hobbycraft and Homebase and picked up some more yarn and some houseplant compost. Went to the new M&S food store at the top of the hill for some bread for lunch. Bumped into one of my old work colleagues on the way into the shop and had a great time catching up. It was the first time she'd been into the shop too. Her new job is on the business park close to my house.

Had lunch with son number two and then spent the afternoon repotting all the houseplants from downstairs and splitting up an overgrown spider plant that seems to be keen to escape its pot. They now look much better and I have a plant to take in as part of our work secret santa gifts.

Went into town in the evening to meet up with lots of my former colleagues. I think of the 30 or so of us this time last year, only 3 or 4 are still with the company. It is great to see that people have moved on and are generally happy in their new jobs. Had a really nice imaginative vegetarian Christmas meal and then went on to a noisy pub. It was a shame that we couldn't find somewhere quieter to chat and catch up but it was lovely to see everyone again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.