PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Sitting .... Waiting ....

Another set of days off has come and gone so quickly! For the umpteenth time I wish I had a three day weekend!

Spent the morning veg'ing around the house and not being particularly productive. Out for lunch at a very cool little café in Subiaco that serves healthy, nutritious foods and shakes, before running around like mad thing all afternoon trying to finalise shopping (bought more for myself than anybody else!)

Update on car saga... the part needed is called an actuator and it engages and disengages the car between 2wd and 4wd. It's broken :( And needs to come from Japan!!!! So I now have a different courtesy car again -one that I can keep until my car is ready - thank god it's still under warranty!

The car yard is just around the corner from Herdsman Lake so on my way home this afternoon I stopped in to say hi to the nesting Great Crested Grebes :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.