CameraColin

By MrColinWilson

The Art of Manliness

I’ve always been a disposable razor man.
This has evolved from those horrible plasticy BIC razors through the various iterations of multi-blade disposable head razor to the point where I’m not sure how many blades my current one has, but I’ll go with five! One thing I do know is the price goes up with every additional blade! And I shudder to think about all the surgical steel and plastic waste I have generated in my quest for a stubble free face.
Then there’s the chemical filled aerosol foam and yet more waste to dispose of in the form of the used can.
What is a man to do?
The answer is in the photo. I have purchased a double edged safety razor, and shaving brush as used in days of old by real men!
The only waste produced is the used razor blades but the question remains…will my next blip be a blood soaked selfie??

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.