Allons-y! fiber arts

By Bethanne

Falkland Wool

This will be one of the first to be listed for sale in january from my yarn making. Finally at the point where the yarns are worthy of being sold as yarns :-)

I have a bit of a learning curve with photographing them. Blues are challenging to say the least and would love any advise I can get. I'll need to do something about that shadowing and also my lack of skills in making this a symmetrical skein for shooting.

This is a Falkland wool. The Falkland Islands do not have the parasite issues that we do here in the states and don't use the topicals like we do for lice or parasites. This is not certified organic but comes from farms not using chemicals directly onto the sheep. It is not dyed by me but dyed by my favorite dyer with low impact (on environment) acid dyes.

Approximately 359 yards

Approximately 12 - 14 wpi

DK weight 2 ply

PRETTY! and very SQUISHY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.