Everyday Life

By Julez

Monk's Abbey

This is part of a local ruin, the Monks Abbey which stands just up the road from us in the play area where my son and his friends play football sometimes. Due to its location it unfortunately has railings round it, which make it difficult to photograph. Despite that, I like the effect of the window...

The ruins are of the chancel and part of the nave of the 13th/late 14th-century church of the Priory of St. Mary Magdalene, a small monastic cell of the Benedictine Abbey at York.

I am not at work tonight, unexpectedly. Rez, my boss, has flu and is too ill to open the shop. I'm glad of an extra night off but I hope Rez is better soon! It has been a day of cancelled plans due to 'flu - my parents were supposed to visit today also but didn't as my Dad too has the virus...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.