In Extremis

"Memory card error."
"Memory card locked."
Memory card owner
Sad and shocked.

How to unlock it?
What to do?
Can I reformat it?
Do I buy new?

Into the camera,
Out to the laptop:
Back and forth daily.
Now need a gapstop -

Using my cellphone -
Poor substitute this!
Can anyone tell me
What's amiss?

So frustrating! One day it works, the next it doesn't. It's not switched off - I just don't understand why it's suddenly stopped working. Any suggestions gratefully received.

By the way, the blip I posted yesterday of the lilac tree's last leaf was caught in the nick of time. When I got up this morning the leaf had gone.

POST SCRIPT ***STORY'S HAPPY ENDING*** Thanks to Blipland's fine forum and the advice of Robart of Shot Happens my camera now works again. I managed to format the disc and, though at first I thought that hadn't fixed it, when Mr PP had the bright idea of removing the camera battery briefly, to reboot the camera, it then worked again: wahey! Thanks, too, to Meancoast for pointing out the existence of a lock on the memory card that I never knew existed. Always useful to know these things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.